Workers Compensation

Workers Compensation Information

The TDI-Workers Comp Division Website is updated every Thursday. Time-sensitive information is published on the website, as it becomes available. The website includes the following information:
  1. Texas Worker’ Compensation Act

  2. Texas Workers’ Compensation Commission Rules

  3. Appeals Panel Decisions

  4. General Information about the Commission

  5. Workers’ Health and Safety

  6. Forms Can be downloaded and printed only

  7. News News releases, FYI, Comp Times, Advisories

  8. Information For injured workers and employers Public meeting and MAC meeting schedules/agendas Publication price list

  9. Services available

  10. Training/Seminars schedules

  11. Job Postings

  12. What’s new?

New information published weekly
Texas Workers’ Compensation Commission Southfield Bldg.
4000 S. IH-35 Austin, TX 78704
(512) 448-7900 PI 98-012A(9/98)

PLEASE NOTE:
Income benefits may not exceed a maximum amount, based on the statewide average weekly wage for manufacturing production workers in Texas. Some income benefits may not be below a minimum, also based on the statewide average weekly wage. The maximum and minimum amounts in effect on the date of your injury apply the entire time benefits are payable to you.


  • Temporary income benefits may not exceed 100 percent or be below 15 percent of the statewide average weekly wage.
  • Impairment income benefits may not exceed 70 percent or be below 15 percent of the statewide average weekly wage.
  • Supplemental income benefits may not exceed 70 percent of the statewide average weekly wage. There is no minimum for supplemental income benefits.
  • Lifetime income benefits may not exceed 100 percent or be below 15 percent of the statewide average weekly wage.
  • Death benefits may not exceed 100 percent of the statewide average weekly wage. There is no minimum for death benefits.

To learn the maximum and minimum benefit amounts for you date of injury, call the Commission field office handling your claim or call 1-800-252-7031.

* Brochures are for general information only. They are not substitute for the Texas Workers’ Compensation Act or the administrative rules of the Texas Workers’ Compensation Commission.

For detailed information about you rights and responsibilities in the Texas workers’ compensation system, please refer to the Texas Workers’ Compensation Act (Texas Labor Code, Title 5, Subtitle A) and to the rules of the Texas Workers’ Compensation Commission.